How to Turn Off Apple Music’s Automatic Renewal

How to Turn Off Apple Music’s Automatic Renewal

Every iPhone, iPad users have a 3-month free trial for the Apple Music, which was mentioned on WWDC 2015. If you are observant, you will find that the Automatic renewal option is turned on, which means it will charge you $9.99 or $14.99 a month from your Apple ID if you didn’t turn off the automatic renewal. Here are the simple steps to turn off Apple Music’s automatic renewal.

Guide on Turning Off Automatic Renewal of Apple Music

Step 1. Enter Apple Music
Enter Apple music and choose “Featured” from the bottom. Then, scroll down to the bottom. There you will find your Apple ID as the screenshot below shows.
enter-apple-store
Step 2. Tap on “View Apple ID”
After you tap on your Apple ID, you will be shown a popup providing several options: “View Apple ID”, “Sign Out”, “iForgot” and “Cancel”. Tap on “View Apple ID” to move on.
automatic-renewal-view-apple-id
Step 3. Disable Automatic Renewal
Now you’ve entered the account settings page, scroll down till you find “Manage“. Tap on it and you will see the interface as below. Just simply turn off the toggle of “Automatic Renewal“. After that, just tap “Done” to finish it.
disable-automatic-renewal
That’s it. With these 3 simple operations, you’ve turned off the automatic renewal even if the trial expires. Of course, Apple Music will not be supported once the trial ends. There are more tips for you to improve the quality of the music on your iPhone.

Related Posts